Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Tharrington

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Tharrington

5 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Malinda Kay

Malinda Kay

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I loved Service it was quick and sweet"
Profile photo of Angie Bumgarner

Angie Bumgarner

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Erica West

Erica West

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved my accounts to Scott's office. I have been greatly impressed with the level of service and quick responses. He and Cliff are wonderful!"
Profile photo of Amber Griffor

Amber Griffor

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Scott & Cliff for any insurance needs!! They’re attentive and pay attention to the details. Super quick response times & really take the time to build a relationship with their clients. Couldn’t be happier with my services!"
Profile photo of Tammy Finstad

Tammy Finstad

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott saved me almost $1500 on my premium every 6 months!! I was definitely jumping for joy!!"
Profile photo of Marc Fiacco

Marc Fiacco

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Hope at State Farm at Scott Tharrington insurance is easy breezy baby... Hope is super nice and is a pro! If Hope was playing for the New York Yankees She would be batting clean up...."
Profile photo of Sarah Hershey

Sarah Hershey

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big thank you to Cliff Koenig for talking through policies, saving me money, and local recommendations. Appreciate you’re approach to doing business."
Profile photo of Chris Diamond

Chris Diamond

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Changing from Geico to State Farm for my auto insurance. Great rate and great customer service from Hope. So friendly and helpful. She cares about customer service and helping people save money with the right coverage. Thanks again Hope!!"
Profile photo of Jerri Barnard

Jerri Barnard

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cliff cut my payment in half and I got 2x the coverage. Thank you"
Profile photo of Richard Stiles

Richard Stiles

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Hope was very patient and helpful with helping us change our insurance."
Profile photo of Diane Carson

Diane Carson

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am extremely pleased with the response, professionalism and knowledgeable staff at the Wilmington NC office. Not only did I get the quotes for the insurance I’m looking for but several suggestions on how to enhance my coverage that will provide protection I wasn’t aware of. The customer service is exceptional. Thank you."
Profile photo of Dayton Kasey

Dayton Kasey

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are among some of the best when it comes to insurance. From personal experience, I can tell you the level of service this team provides is second to none, and while saving money is the goal of many, this group aims to truly protect you and your family. Take 10 minutes to get a quote from them. You won’t regret it! I highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Teri Wheeler

Teri Wheeler

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always able to answer my questions and also help me find the best options! If i could give Scott and his team 6 or more stars i would, he is a great state farm agent with a great team."
Profile photo of David Pearce

David Pearce

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has recently switched to Scott Tharrington State Farm for all of our insurance needs and we could not be more satisfied. The team of employees at this location are always friendly, quick to help with our needs and questions, and are just overall great people to work with. In the past I have hated dealing with anything insurance related, as it can be a confusing topic, but Scott’s team has made the experience personable and I feel much better when dealing with him and his staff. This is definitely an industry where trust is required, and it is easy to trust this group. I can not recommend this agency enough!"
Profile photo of Garrett Brooks

Garrett Brooks

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Takes the time to review each situation! Scott is a very relatable guy.I love his energy and his team. If you want to be put in the best situation with a trusted advisor, I recommend this office"
Profile photo of NightTrain06 Nc

NightTrain06 Nc

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Scott and State Farm Is always a pleasure. He always has the best customer service and money saving options for all of Our needs."
Profile photo of Clayton Coley

Clayton Coley

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional. Everyone was polite and helpful. Great with communicating and making everything easy to understand."
Profile photo of Lulu walker

Lulu walker

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"My services were professional an very very help full"
Profile photo of Rachel Burger

Rachel Burger

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had the best experience with Hope! She was able to help me cut my cost by a lot. Couldn’t be happier! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Dallas Mayo

Dallas Mayo

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hope did an amazing job helping me with my policy and save tons on my insurance switching FROM GEICO!"
Profile photo of Leah Blackley

Leah Blackley

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cliff increased my coverage and cut my cost. This team has great costumer service. Would absolutely recommend reaching out to this office!"
Profile photo of Coquitta Porter

Coquitta Porter

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been on target since he took over this account I appreciate his time his knowledge and willingness to be sure that I have everything I need it for a successful transition"
Profile photo of Stephen Sharpe

Stephen Sharpe

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great overall experience dealing with this office! Scott and his team show experience and professionalism across the board. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for personal or small business insurance!"